ABI/INFORM [SDSU] Earliest 1971; most 1985 to present. [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1 ]
Research journals, trade publication, magazines, and newsletters covering business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
Research journals, trade publication, magazines, and newsletters covering business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
Academic Search Premier [SDSU] Varies by title; mid-1980s to present. [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=2 ]
All subjects. Articles in journals, magazines, newspapers; etc.
All subjects. Articles in journals, magazines, newspapers; etc.
Acceda Noticias (was Noticias en Espanol ) [SDSU] 1992 to present. [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=2832 ]
Spanish language news and general interest articles from three international press wire services.
Spanish language news and general interest articles from three international press wire services.
AccessUN [SDSU] [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=3 ]
Online version of the United Nations Publications Catalog.
Online version of the United Nations Publications Catalog.
ACM Digital Library [SDSU] [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=5 ]
The ACM DL is a collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings.
The ACM DL is a collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings.
ACS (American Chemical Society) Journals [SDSU] 1879 to present. [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=6 ]
African American Historical Serials Collection [SDSU] [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=5293 ]
AgeLine [SDSU] 1978 to present. [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=7 ]
Journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and government reports in social gerontology plus issues related to aging.
Journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and government reports in social gerontology plus issues related to aging.
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural Online Access) Earliest 15th century; most mid-1970s to present. [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=8 ]
Two databases covering agriculture. "Books" is a catalog of books, audiovisual materials, etc.;"Articles" is an index of journal articles, reports, and book chapters.
Two databases covering agriculture. "Books" is a catalog of books, audiovisual materials, etc.;"Articles" is an index of journal articles, reports, and book chapters.
Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals [ D 301.26/2 Government Publications/United States ] 1988-present; print covers 1949-1999 [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=9 ]
Military journals.
Alcohol Studies Database 1987 to present. [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=2514 ]
Journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and audio-visual materials
Journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and audio-visual materials
Alt-PressWatch [SDSU] 1970 to present. [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=10 ]
Alternative and independent newspapers, magazines and journals.
Alternative and independent newspapers, magazines and journals.
America: History and Life [SDSU] 1954 to present. [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=11 ]
Journal articles, book and media reviews, and dissertations covering the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Journal articles, book and media reviews, and dissertations covering the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
American Association of Petroleum Geologists Datapages [SDSU] [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=849 ]
Note: Sponsored by Leonard Eisenberg and the American Association of Petroleum Geologists Foundation
American FactFinder [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=2542 ]
User friendly front end to data from the US Census Bureau, including Decennial Census (1990, 2000), American Community Survey, Population Estimates.
User friendly front end to data from the US Census Bureau, including Decennial Census (1990, 2000), American Community Survey, Population Estimates.
American Institute of Physics Journals [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=850 ]
American National Biography [SDSU] [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=13 ]
Searchable by name, occupation, sex, birth date, death date, birthplace, and keyword. Does not list any living people.
Searchable by name, occupation, sex, birth date, death date, birthplace, and keyword. Does not list any living people.
American Physiological Society Journals [SDSU] [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=15 ]
American Song [SDSU] [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=3910 ]
Online, streaming audio of music from America's past right up to recent additions including Motown, Jimi Hendrix, the Mamas and the Papas, and other artists from the rock era. Includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys; songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, the Revolutionary War, and the Civil War; and every great American genre—from folk and blues to country, gospel, and rock.
Online, streaming audio of music from America's past right up to recent additions including Motown, Jimi Hendrix, the Mamas and the Papas, and other artists from the rock era. Includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys; songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, the Revolutionary War, and the Civil War; and every great American genre—from folk and blues to country, gospel, and rock.
Annee Philologique (L'Annee Philologique) [SDSU] 1969 to two years ago. [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=17 ]
Journal articles, books, conference papers, and dissertations in classical studies and ancient history.
Journal articles, books, conference papers, and dissertations in classical studies and ancient history.
Note: unlimited number of users
Annual Reviews [SDSU] From the beginning of each title to present. [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=18 ]
Review articles in many subjects, with a concentration in the life sciences.
Review articles in many subjects, with a concentration in the life sciences.
Anthropology Plus [SDSU] Late 19th century to present. [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=19 ]
Journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.
Journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.
Note: 10 concurrent users
AnthroSource [SDSU] [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=344 ]
Articles in journals published by the American Anthropological Association.
Articles in journals published by the American Anthropological Association.
Applied Science and Technology Abstracts [SDSU] 1983 to present. [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=20 ]
Scholarly and trade journals covering engineering (all areas), technology, manufacturing/industrial applications, and the physical sciences.
Scholarly and trade journals covering engineering (all areas), technology, manufacturing/industrial applications, and the physical sciences.
Note: This database only allows for four concurrent users.
APS (American Physical Society) Journals [SDSU] 2003 to present. [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=738 ]
ArchiveGrid [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=3008 ]
ArchiveGrid is an important destination for searching through historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world. Thousands of libraries, museums, and archives have contributed nearly a million collection descriptions to ArchiveGrid. Researchers searching ArchiveGrid can learn about the many items in each of these collections, contact archives to arrange a visit to examine materials, and order copies.
ArchiveGrid is an important destination for searching through historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world. Thousands of libraries, museums, and archives have contributed nearly a million collection descriptions to ArchiveGrid. Researchers searching ArchiveGrid can learn about the many items in each of these collections, contact archives to arrange a visit to examine materials, and order copies.
Art Full Text [SDSU] 1984 to present. [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=21 ]
Journal and magazine articles.
Journal and magazine articles.
Note: 4 concurrent users
Art Index Retrospective [SDSU] 1929 to 1984. [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=22 ]
Journal and magazine articles, important yearbooksand select museum bulletins.
Journal and magazine articles, important yearbooksand select museum bulletins.
ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) [SDSU] 1974-Current [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=218 ]
Articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, reviews, and dissertations for all forms of modern and contemporary art (late 19th century to present). Includes theatre and fashion.
Articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, reviews, and dissertations for all forms of modern and contemporary art (late 19th century to present). Includes theatre and fashion.
ARTFL Project (American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language) 18th century to present; some 17th century, medieval and Renaissance. [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=234 ]
French texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to non-fiction prose and technical writing including novels, verse, theater, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises.
French texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to non-fiction prose and technical writing including novels, verse, theater, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises.
ArticleFirst [SDSU] 1990 to present. [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=23 ]
Scholarly journal articles with an emphasis on the natural sciences, technology and medicine. No abstracts.
Scholarly journal articles with an emphasis on the natural sciences, technology and medicine. No abstracts.
Note: For full text, look for"See more details for locating this item," then "Find Full Text."
ARTstor [SDSU] Prehistory to present. [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=25 ]
Digital art images and descriptive information covering art, architecture and archeology.
Digital art images and descriptive information covering art, architecture and archeology.
arXiv 1969 to present [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=210 ]
Preprints of journal articles, etc. in astronomy, computer science, mathematics, and physics.
Preprints of journal articles, etc. in astronomy, computer science, mathematics, and physics.
ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) International Journals [SDSU] [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=852 ]
ATLA Religion Database [SDSU] 1949 - present. [Details ][ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=2669 ]
Article citations from journals essays, and book reviews citations. More than 1.6 million bibliographic records on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues.
Article citations from journals essays, and book reviews citations. More than 1.6 million bibliographic records on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues.