New Materials: Reference Books

  1. The SAGE handbook of drug and alcohol studies
  2. Historical dictionary of the U.S. Constitution / Richard S. Conley
  3. California legal research / Aimee Dudovitz, Hether C. Macfarlane, Suzanne E. Rowe
  4. Barrio language dictionary: first dictionary of Caló [by] Dagoberto Fuentes [and] José A. López
  5. Current practice guidelines in primary care 2016 / Joseph S. Esherick, MD, FAAFP, Daniel S. Clark, MD, FACC, FAHA, Evan D. Slater, MD
  6. Occult world
  7. The Oxford handbook of new religious movements. Volume II / edited by James R. Lewis and Inga B. Tøllefsen
  8. Cancer / editors, Michael A. Buratovich (Ph. D., Spring Arbor University), Laurie Jackson-Grusby (Ph. D., Children's Hospital Boston, Harvard Medical School)
  9. The Globe guide to Shakespeare : the plays, the productions, the life / Andrew Dickson ; with contributions by Joe Staines
  10. The Chicago guide to grammar, usage, and punctuation / Bryan A. Garner
  11. New Oxford style manual
  12. Fundamentals of government information : mining, finding, evaluating, and using government resources / Cassandra J. Hartnett, Andrea L. Sevetson, Eric J. Forte
  13. From notes to narrative : writing ethnographies that everyone can read / Kristen Ghodsee
  14. The encyclopedia of adulthood and aging / edited by Susan Krauss Whitbourne
  15. The drought-defying California garden : 230 native plants for a lush, low-water landscape / Greg Rubin and Lucy Warren
  16. Comprehensive English-Yiddish dictionary (based on the lexical research of Mordkhe Schaechter) = Arumnemi? English-Yidish ?er?erbukh (bazir? af di le?sishe zamlungen fun Mortkhe Shekh?er) / Gitl Schaechter-Viswanath, Paul Glasser, editors-in-chief ; Chava Lapin, associate editor
  17. Vietnamese-English Dictionary / Nguy??n ?ình-Hoà ; Phan V?n Gi???ng
  18. Tuttle concise Chinese dictionary : Chinese-English, English-Chinese / Li Dong
  19. Swedish practical dictionary : Swedish-English, English-Swedish / Harald Hille
  20. The social media revolution : an economic encyclopedia of friending, following, texting, and connecting / Jarice Hanson
  21. Same-sex marriage : a reference handbook / David E. Newton
  22. Russian-English, English-Russian : practical dictionary / Dmitry Yermolovich
  23. Romanian practical dictionary : Romanian-English, English-Romanian / Mihai Miroiu
  24. Oxford Portuguese dictionary : Portuguese-English, English-Portuguese = Dicionário Oxford de Português : português-inglês, inglês-portugês / editor-in-chief, Sinda López Fuentes ; chief editors, Ana Frankenberg-Garcia, Helen Newstead
  25. The Oxford encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in contemporary politics, law, and social movements / Suzanne Oboler and Deena J. González, editors in chief
  26. Oxford Arabic dictionary : Arabic-English · English-Arabic / chief editor Tressy Arts = Q?m?s Uksf?rd al-?Arab? : ?Arab?-Injil?z? · Injil?z?-?Arab? / ra??sat al-ta?r?r Tr?s? Arts
  27. Norwegian practical dictionary : Norwegian-English, English-Norwegian / Laura Ziukaite-Hansen
  28. The New comprehensive Hebrew-English dictionary : with rules of pronunciation on the English language / compiled by Shimon Zilberman
  29. Merriam-Webster's Spanish-English dictionary = Diccionario Español-Inglés
  30. Kodansha's furigana Japanese dictionary : Japanese-English, English-Japanese
  31. French-English dictionary = Dictionnaire français-anglais
  32. Danish-English, English-Danish dictionary & phrasebook / Erna Maj
  33. Czech practical dictionary : Czech-English/English-Czech / Karen von Kunes
  34. Compact Oxford German dictionary / Chief Editors : Michael Clark, Olaf Thyen
  35. Italian-English pocket dictionary = Dizionario tascabile Italiano-Inglese
  36. Cultural atlas of Africa / edited by Jocelyn Murray
  37. Metadata / Marcia Lei Zeng and Jian Qin
  38. The Australian national dictionary : Australian words and their origins / edited by Bruce Moore ; associate editors, Mark Gwynn, Amanda Laugesen, Julia Robinson
  39. Graphic novels core collection / edited by Kendal Spires, Gabriela Toth, and Maria Hugger
  40. World War I : the essential reference guide / Spencer C. Tucker, editor
  41. Slovenia / written and researched by Carolyn Bain and Steve Fallon
  42. Road atlas, 2017 : United States, Canada, Mexico / Rand McNally
  43. The Oxford handbook of European history, 1914-1945 / edited by Nicholas Doumanis
  44. Georgia, Armenia & Azerbaijan / written and researched by Alex Jones [and 3 others]
  45. Estonia, Latvia & Lithuania / Peter Dragicevich, Hugh McNaughtan and Leonid Ragozin
  46. California land use & planning law / Cecily Talbert Barclay, Matthew S. Gray
  47. Stylebook 2016 and briefing on media law / The Associated Press ; edited by Thomas Kent, Paula Froke, David Minthorn, Jerry Schwartz ; contributors Shelly Acoca [and 11 others]
  48. Self-taught, outsider and folk art : a guide to American artists, locations and resources / Betty-Carol Sellen
  49. The Cambridge companion to lesbian literature / edited by Jodie Medd, Carleton University
  50. Belgium & Luxembourg / Helena Smith, Andy Symington and Donna Wheeler
  51. Puerto Rico / this edition written and researched by Ryan Ver Berkmoes, Luke Waterson
  52. The Netherlands / Catherine Le Nevez, Daniel Schechter
  53. Botswana & Namibia / this edition written by Alan Murphy, Anthony Ham, Trent Holden, Kate Morgan
  54. Canada / written and researched by Karla Zimmerman [and 8 others]
  55. California / written and researched by Sara Benson, Andrew Bender, Alison Bing, Celeste Brash, Tienlon Ho, Beth Kohn, Adam Skolnick, John A Vlahides
  56. Cuba / this edition written and researched by Brendan Sainsbury, Luke Waterson
  57. Croatia / this edition written and research by Anja Muti?, Peter Dragicevich
  58. Chile & Easter Island : this edition written and researched by / Carolyn McCarthy [and four others]
  59. Hungary / this edition written and researched by Steve Fallon, Anna Kaminski, Caroline Sieg
  60. Egypt / written and researched by Anthony Sattin, Jessica Lee
  61. Cyprus / written and researched by Josephine Quintero, Jessica Lee
  62. Mongolia / this edition written and researched by Michael Kohn, Anna Kaminski, Daniel McCrohan
  63. Iran /Lonely Planet Iran / this edition written and researched by Andrew Burke, Virginia Maxwell, Iain Shearer
  64. Jamaica / this edition written and researched by Paul Clammer, Brendan Sainsbury
  65. Korea / written and researched by Simon Richmond and 5 others
  66. Jordan / written and researched by Jenny Walker, Paul Clammer
  67. Morocco / written and researched by Paul Clammer, James Bainbridge, Paula Hardy, Helen Ranger
  68. MLA handbook
  69. Guatemala / edición escrita y documentada por Lucas Vidgen, Daniel C. Schechter ; traducción, María Enguix, Jorge García, Roser Soms
  70. Working world : careers in international education, exchange, and development / Sherry Lee Mueller and Mark Overmann
  71. The ultimate job hunter's guidebook / Susan Greene, Melanie C. L. Martel
  72. The potter's dictionary of materials and techniques / Frank and Janet Hamer
  73. Careers in communications & media / editor, Michael Shally-Jensen, Ph. D
  74. Bosnian genocide : the essential reference guide / Paul R. Bartrop, editor
  75. Evidence explained : citing history sources from artifacts to cyberspace / Elizabeth Shown Mills
  76. The encyclopedia of Victorian literature / general editor, Dino Franco Felluga ; associate editors, Pamela K. Gilbert and Linda K. Hughes
  77. The A to Z of careers and jobs / edited by Susan Hodgson
  78. A student's dictionary of Classical and Medieval Chinese / by Paul W. Kroll ; with the assistance of William G. Boltz, David R. Knechtges, Y. Edmund Lien, Antje Richter, Matthias L. Richter, Ding Xiang Warner
  79. Oxford companion to children's literature / Daniel Hahn ; with a foreword by Michael Morpurgo
  80. Wales / written and researched by Peter Dragiecevich, Etain O'Carroll, Helena Smith
  81. Vanuatu & New Caledonia / Jayne D'Arcy
  82. Ukraine / this edition written and researched by Marc Di Duca, Leonid Ragozin
  83. Tanzania / this edition written and researched by Mary Fitzpatrick, Stuart Butler, Anthony Ham, Paula Hardy
  84. Taiwan / this edition written and researched by Robert Kelly, Chung Wah Chow
  85. Switzerland / written and researched by Nicola Williams, Kerry Christiani, Gregor Clark, Sally O'Brien
  86. Spain / written and researched by Anthony Ham [and seven others]
  87. Southern Africa / this edition written and researched by Alan Murphy [and eight others]
  88. South Pacific / written and researched by Celeste Brash [and others]
  89. South Africa, Lesotho & Swaziland / this edition written and researched by James Bainbridge [and 5 others]
  90. Scotland / this edition written and researched by Neil Wilson, Andy Symington
  91. Russia / written and researched by Simon Richmond, Marc Bennetts, Greg Bloom, Marc Di Duca, Anthony Haywood, Anna Kaminski, Tom Masters, Leonid Ragozin, Tamara Sheward, Regis St Louis, Mara Vorhees
  92. Romania and Bulgaria / this edition written and researched by Mark Baker, Chris Deliso, Richard Waters, Richard Watkins
  93. Rarotonga, Samoa & Tonga / written and researched by Craig McLachlan, Brett Atkinson, Celeste Brash
  94. Prague & the Czech Republic / this edition written and researched by Neil Wilson, Mark Baker
  95. Papua New Guinea & Solomon Islands / written and researched by Regis St. Louis, Jean-Bernard Carillet, Dean Starnes
  96. Oman, UAE & Arabian Peninsula
  97. Nicaragua
  98. Nepal / this edition written and researched by Bradley Mayhew, Lindsay Brown, Stuart Butler
  99. Zambia, Mozambique & Malawi / written and researched by Mary Fitzpatrick, Michael Grosberg, Trent Holden, Kate Morgan, Nick Ray and Richard Waters
  100. Sri Lanka / this edition written and researched by Ryan Ver Berkmoes, Stuart Butler, Iain Stewart
  101. Scandinavia / this edition written and researched by Andy Symington [and 5 others]
  102. México / edición escrita y documentada por John Noble [and 10 others]
  103. Italy / this edition written and researched by Cristian Bonetto [and nine others]
  104. Kenya / this edition written and researched by Anthony Ham, Stuart Butler, Kate Thomas
  105. Ireland / written and researched by Fionn Davenport, Damian Harper, Catherine Le Nevez, Ryan Ver Berkmoes, Neil Wilson
  106. India / this edition written and researched by Sarina Singh [and 12 others]
  107. Iceland / this edition written and researched by Carolyn Bain, Alexis Averbuck
  108. Greece / this edition written and researched by Korina Miller, Kate Armstrong, Alexis Averbuck [and 6 others]
  109. Great Britain / this edition written and researched by Neil Wilson and nine others
  110. Germany / written and researched by Andrea Schulte-Peevers, Kerry Christiani, Marc Di Duca, Catherine Le Nevez, Tom Masters, Ryan Ver Berkmoes, Benedict Walker
  111. France / this edition written and researched by Nicola Williams [and others]
  112. Ethiopia, Djibouti & Somaliland / this edition written and researched by Jean-Bernard Carillet, Tim Bewer, Stuart Butler
  113. Dominican Republic / this edition written and researched by Michael Grosberg, Kevin Raub
  114. Bali & Lombok / this edition written and researched by Ryan Ver Berkmoes
  115. Antarctica
  116. The Oxford handbook of feminist theory / Lisa Disch and Mary Hawkesworth
  117. The Oxford handbook of early modern European history, 1350-1750 / edited by Hamish Scott
  118. Handbook of the psychology of aging / edited by K. Warner Schaie and Sherry L. Willis ; associate editors, Bob G. Knight, Becca Levy, and Denise C. Park
  119. Handbook of prejudice, stereotyping, and discrimination / edited by Todd D. Nelson
  120. Encyclopedia of the Incas / edited by Gary Urton and Adriana Von Hagen
  121. Encyclopedia of the ancient Maya / edited by Walter R.T. Witschey
  122. The Brill dictionary of ancient Greek / by Franco Montanari ; editors of the English edition Madeleine Goh & Chad Schroeder ; advisory editors, Gregory Nagy, Leonard Muellner
  123. A-Z of public health / Glenn Laverack
  124. The Thames & Hudson dictionary of photography / edited by Nathalie Herschdorfer
  125. Profiles of America
  126. The Oxford companion to British history / edited by John Cannon and Robert Crowcroft
  127. The SAGE encyclopedia of theory in counseling and psychotherapy / edited by Edward S. Neukrug, Old Dominion University
  128. Rad American women A-Z / written by Kate Schatz ; illustrated by Miriam Klein Stahl
  129. The Oxford illustrated history of World War II / edited by Richard Overy
  130. The Oxford illustrated history of the first World War / edited by Hew Strachan
  131. The Oxford handbook of the French Revolution / edited by David Andress
  132. Masterplots / editor, Laurence W. Mazzeno
  133. A constitutional history of the U.S. Supreme Court / Richard J. Regan
  134. The Cambridge dictionary of philosophy / general editor Robert Audi, university of Notre Dame ; associate editor, Paul Audi, University of Nebraska, Omaha
  135. The Cambridge companion to French literature / edited by John D. Lyons
  136. APA dictionary of psychology / Gary R. VandenBos, PhD, editor in chief
  137. Teaching English abroad : your expert guide to teaching English around the world / Susan Griffith
  138. Survey of academic library efforts to enhance faculty cooperation with open access
  139. Stedman's medical dictionary for the health professions and nursing
  140. Pediatric orthopaedics and sports injuries : a quick reference guide / editors, John F. Sarwark, MD, FAAP, Cynthia R. LaBella, MD, FAAP
  141. The Oxford handbook of gender and politics / edited by Georgina Waylen, Karen Celis, Johanna Kantola and S. Laurel Weldon
  142. The Oxford dictionary of architecture / James Stevens Curl, with line drawings by the author ; and contributions on landscape architecture by Susan Wilson
  143. The Oxford companion to Shakespeare / general editors, Michael Dobson, Stanley Wells, CBE, FRSL
  144. The International encyclopedia of interpersonal communication / editors in chief Charles R. Berger, Michael E. Roloff ; associate editors John P. Caughlin, James Price Dillard, Denise Haunani Solomon, Steve R. Wilson
  145. Improper names : collective pseudonyms from the Luddites to Anonymous / Marco Deseriis
  146. Handbook of neurological sports medicine : concussion and other nervous system Injuries in the athlete / Anthony L. Petraglia, MD, Julian E. Bailes, MD, Arthur L. Day, MD
  147. The handbook of interior design / edited by Jo Ann Asher Thompson and Nancy H. Blossom
  148. Goodman & Gilman's pharmacological basis of therapeutics
  149. The Encyclopedia of postcolonial studies / general editors, Sangeeta Ray and Henry Schwarz ; associate editors, Jose Luis Villacanas Berlanga, Alberto Moreiras, and April Shemak
  150. The encyclopedia of political thought / editor-in-chief, Michael T. Gibbons ; associate editors, Diana Coole, Elisabeth Ellis, and Kennan Ferguson
  151. A dictionary of postmodernism / Niall Lucy ; edited by John Hartley, with contributions by Robert Briggs, Claire Colebrook, John Hartley, Tony Thwaites, Darren Tofts, McKenzie Wark
  152. Dictionary of media and communication studies / James Watson and Anne Hill
  153. The Bloomsbury encyclopedia of design / editor-in-chief, Clive Edwards ; subject editors, Harriet Atkinson, Dipti Bhagat, Sarah Kettley, Sorcha O'Brien, David Raizman, Anne-Marie Willis
  154. American Institute of Parliamentarians standard code of parliamentary procedure / [by American Institute of Parliamentarians]
  155. ACSM's health-related physical fitness assessment manual
  156. 75 years of Marvel : from the Golden Age to the silver screen / Roy Thomas ; edited and designed by Josh Baker
  157. Keys for writers / Ann Raimes, Susan K. Miller-Cochran
  158. Politics in America
  159. The SAGE guide to educational leadership and management / editor, Fenwick W. English, University of North Carolina ; associate editors, JoAnn Danelo Barbour Gonzaga University ; Rosemary Papa, Northern Arizona University
  160. The Oxford encyclopedia of the Bible and gender studies / Julia O'Brien, editor in chief
  161. The Oxford encyclopedia of Islam and politics / Emad El-Din Shahin, editor in Chief
  162. Millennials in America / Robert L. Scardamalia
  163. The Middle Ages (476-1500) / editor, Michael Shally-Jensen, PhD
  164. Let's split! : a complete guide to separatist movements and aspirant nations, from Abkhazia to Zanzibar / by Christopher F. Roth
  165. Standards for educational and psychological testing / American Educational Research Association, American Psychological Association, National Council on Measurement in Education
  166. Metzler Lexikon DDR-Literatur : Autoren, Institutionen, Debatten / herausgegeben von Michael Opitz und Michael Hofmann ; unter Mitarbeit von Julian Kanning
  167. The sourcebook for political communication research : methods, measures, and analytical techniques / edited by Erik P. Bucy, R. Lance Holbert
  168. Social workers' desk reference / Kevin Corcoran, Editor-in-Chief ; Albert R. Roberts, Founding Editor-in-Chief
  169. The Sage encyclopedia of alcohol : social, cultural, and historical perspectives / Scott C. Martin, editor
  170. The SAGE dictionary of qualitative inquiry / Thomas A. Schwandt, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  171. A research guide to the ancient world : print and electronic sources / John M. Weeks and Jason de Medeiros
  172. Pruebas publicadas en esp?anol = an index of Spanish tests in print / redactado por = edited by Jennifer E. Schlueter, Janet F. Carlson, Kurt F. Geisinger, Linda L. Murphy
  173. The Oxford guide to library research / Thomas Mann
  174. Native Americans in the movies : portrayals from silent films to the present / Michael Hilger
  175. Clinically oriented anatomy / Keith L. Moore, M. Sc., Ph. D., D. Sc. (Hon.), F.I.A.C., F.R.S.M., F.A.A.A., Arthur F. Dalley II, Ph. D., Anne M.R. Agur, B. Sc. (OT), M. Sc., Ph. D
  176. Anatomy : a regional atlas of the human body / Carmine D. Clemente
  177. Drug information handbook : a clinically relevant resource for all healthcare professionals
  178. Recording oral history : a guide for the humanities and social sciences / Valerie Raleigh Yow
  179. The public domain : how to find & use copyright-free writings, music, art & more / Stephen Fishman
  180. Neighbor law : fences, trees, boundaries & noise / Attorneys Emily Doskow & Lina Gullen
  181. Legal research in a nutshell : by The late Morris L. Cohen, Librarian and Emeritus Professor of Law, Yale Law School; Kent C. Olson, Director of Reference, Research and Instruction, University of Virginia Law Library
  182. The international encyclopedia of human sexuality / editors-in-chief, Patricia Whelehan and Anne Bolin
  183. A historical and etymological dictionary of American Sign Language : the origin and evolution of more than 500 signs / Emily Shaw and Yves Delaporte
  184. Every tenant's legal guide / Attorney Janet Portman and Marcia Stewart
  185. The Chicago guide to writing about numbers
  186. The Cambridge introduction to French literature / Brian Nelson
  187. CalDAG 2013 : California disabled accessibility guidebook : interpretive manual & checklist / Michael P. Gibbens
  188. 101 careers in social work / Jessica A. Ritter, BSW, MSSW, PhD, Halaevalu F. Ofahengaue Vakalahi, BS, MSW, MEd, PhD
  189. A selected portfolio of the art of Stan Sowinski
  190. Brand book number eight / foreword by John Porter Bloom ; edited by Clifford M. Graves [that is, Clifford L. Graves] and the Editorial Board
  191. People of the far West / introduction by C.L. Sonnichsen ; edited by Horace L. Dodd and Robert W. Long
  192. Brand book number four : the San Diego Corral of the Westerners / Abraham P. Nasatir, editor
  193. Brand book number three : the San Diego Corral, the Westerners / George M. Ellis, editor
  194. Brand book number five : the San Diego Corral of the Westerners ; theme: travel and transportation in the far Southwest / introduction by Ray Allen Billington ; edited by Alex Summers
  195. Brand book number one : the San Diego Corral of the Westerners / Ray Brandes, editor
  196. Brand book II : the San Diego Corral, the Westerners
  197. A postscript
  198. A selected portfolio / [by Dennis Torzeski]
  199. A personal statement / by Dennis (Ski) Torzeski
  200. The western art of Dennis Torzeski / Hilda Isaac
  201. Thomas Wolfe was right, you know! / by Robert B. Michaelis
  202. The Mohave Indians as I saw them at Needles in 1900 / by Harrison Doyle
  203. The end of the journey : Misión San Diego de Alcalá / by Msgr. I. Brent Eagen
  204. The mission that never was : the Asistencia of Santa Ysabel / by Msgr. Francis J. Weber
  205. San Felipe Indian village : an archaeological perspective / by Ronald V. May
  206. From Warner's Ranch to San Diego : the Couts-Whipple wagon route of 1849 / by Leland E. Bibb
  207. A comedy of errors, a chronicle of survival / [by Bayard Taylor] ; edited by Horace L. Dodd
  208. This morning we leave the road-- : D. D. Demarest's Carrizo diary
  209. Carrizo Route to San Diego : the diary of H. M. T. Powell
  210. Pioneering the Carrizo Route : the narrative of A. B. Gray
  211. Durivage of the Picayune : a journalist reports /[by John E. Durivage]
  212. San Felipe to Santa Ysabel route : the journal of John W. Audubon
  213. The wagon road to San Diego : the journal of Lorenzo D. Aldrich
  214. The Audubon Expedition of 1849 : the diary of Jacob H. Bachman
  215. The diary of L. N. Weed on the Southern Emigrant Trail
  216. Lewisburg to Los Angeles in 1849 : the diary of William H. Chamberlin
  217. A trip through the Carrizo Corridor / a photo essay by J. Blair Burkhardt ; text by George M. Ellis
  218. The Colorado desert routes to San Diego and Los Angeles in 1849 / by George M. Ellis
  219. Southern routes to California in the Gold Rush of 1849
  220. A personal statement / by Jack Jordan
  221. Jack Jordan : storyteller with a palette / by Jan Jennings
  222. James E. Reynolds : an artist's artist / by David H. Miller
  223. The Burbank chronicles / by John R. Kiser
  224. Oregon Trail, 1895 / by Margaret O'Mara Smith
  225. Walter G. Smith, fighting editor / by Henry Schwartz
  226. Ranching in Arizona, 1885-1891 : Curis family letters / edited by Elizabeth C. MacPhail
  227. Madame Ernestine Schumann-Heink : the California years / by Helen Ellsberg
  228. Robert Frost, the West, and the images of grass roots America / by I. Brent Eagen
  229. Henry Raup Wagner : bookman and scholar extraordinaire / by Stephen A. Colston
  230. Dr. David Hoffman : a bright light in a dark sky / by Clifford L. Graves, M.D
  231. Santa Barbara's miracle man / by Donald R. Sansum
  232. The San Diego County Indian reservations of 1870 : an unrealized reality / by Richard Carrico
  233. J. Ross Browne and the Lower California colonization company / by Wayne Bennett
  234. The odyssey of Godfrey Sykes, F.R.G.S. : whereas an Englishman became a westerner / by Ila Alvarez
  235. The personality of a "Star" / by Gregg Chandler
  236. Rear Admiral Sir George Francis Seymour in California, 1846 : a selection from his papers illustrating his ten day stay in California after Commodore Sloat had hoisted the American flag of California / by Abraham Nasatir
  237. Estevan de la Torre "Californio" 1818-1848 / by Robert B. Michaelis
  238. Father Luis Sales and Mission San Miguel / by Clyde Mc Morrow [that is, McMorrow]
  239. Where was Sylvester Pattie buried? / by Paul H. Ezell
  240. Sylvester Pattie : a nameless grave in this old prison ground / by L. T. Campbell
  241. The final road to alien soil / by Greta S. Ezell
  242. What is a Brand book / by Horace L. Dodd
  243. Western people / by W. Turrentine Jackson
  244. San Diego--first in air / by Owen F. Clarke
  245. Aqueducts : transportation without wheels / by Robert Miner
  246. The Baja California highway / by Homer Aschmann
  247. From dusty trails to super highways / by James D. Blick
  248. Ferry boats to Coronado : a pictorial history / by Alex Summers
  249. Rewards of road building in the 1870s / by William O. Hendricks
  250. To get to San Diego..... / by Konrad F. Schreier, Jr
  251. Document no. 35 : a map maker's story of his journey from San Diego to the Sea of Cortez / text and map by Jacobo Blanco ; introduction and translation by Ila Alvarez
  252. Moving the Julian gold / by Helen Ellsberg
  253. San Diego's battle for rail lines / by John S. Porter
  254. The Yankee strip : travel to the Pacific via Panama : selections from the journal of Sidney L. Smith / introduction and annotations by Horace L. Dodd
  255. Mormon travels in the far Southwest / by Robert L. Sperry
  256. The travels of José Matias Moreno : soldier, traveler and business man of the early California period / by Robert W. Long
  257. Wagons in the Southwest : "Some were monsters on wheels" / by Hugh B. Burnett
  258. By heel and hoof into La Frontera / by Clyde H. McMorrow
  259. By schooner or Shank's mare--come they must : journeys into the far Southwest by Jedediah Smith, James O. Pattie, Richard Henry Dana and George H. Derby / by Elinor Wilson
  260. Jesuit beginning in Baja California / by Charles W. Polzer
  261. San Diego's role in western transportation / [by Ray Allen Billington]
  262. Sail packet verses the cruise liner / by Gregg Chandler
  263. Pioneer trails in New Spain / by Harold F. Gilman
  264. The Oxford encyclopedia of the history of American science, medicine, and technology / Hugh Richard Slotten, editor in chief
  265. The Cambridge history of Chinese literature / edited by Kang-i Sun Chang and Stephen Owen
  266. The SBL handbook of style : for biblical studies and related disciplines / Billie Jean Collins, project director ; Bob Buller, publishing director ; John F. Kutsko, executive director
  267. Crossroads of war : a historical atlas of the Middle East / Ian Barnes with Malise Ruthven
  268. The Cambridge history of gay and lesbian literature / Edited by E. L. McCallum, Michigan State University ; Mikko Tuhkanen, Texas A&M University
  269. Pseudoisochromatic plate (PIP) color vision test, 24 plate edition / by Terrace L. Waggoner
  270. The Oxford handbook of Sikh studies / edited by Pashaura Singh and Louis E. Fenech
  271. The Oxford handbook of qualitative research / edited by Patricia Leavy
  272. The Cambridge companion to the history of the book / edited by Leslie Howsam
  273. Understanding the world : the atlas of infographics / Sandra Rendgen ; ed. Julius Wiedemann
  274. The Oxford reference guide to English morphology / Laurie Bauer, Rochelle Lieber, and Ingo Plag
  275. The Oxford handbook of African American citizenship, 1865-present / edited by Henry Louis Gates, Jr. [and others]
  276. Open access and the humanities : contexts, controversies and the future / Martin Paul Eve
  277. Managing copyright in higher education : a guidebook / Donna L. Ferullo
  278. A dictionary of journalism / Tony Harcup
  279. One hundred books famous in children's literature / curated by Chris Loker ; edited by Jill Shefrin ; with contributions by Brian Alderson, Nick Clark, Rachel Eley, Andrea Immel, Justin G. Schiller, Jill Shefrin, and John Windle
  280. The Sibley guide to birds / written and illustrated by David Allen Sibley
  281. Scientific style and format : the CSE manual for authors, editors, and publishers
  282. Encyclopedia of careers and vocational guidance
  283. Panama / this edition written and research by Carolyn McCarthy
  284. The encyclopedic guide to American intentional communities / by Timothy Miller
  285. Editor & publisher newspaper data book
  286. African American quotations / [compiled by] Richard Newman ; foreword by Julian Bond
  287. APA dictionary of lifespan developmental psychology / Gary R. VandenBos, PhD, Editor in Chief
  288. Best books for children : preschool through grade 6. Supplement to the 9th edition / Catherine Barr
  289. Brewer's dictionary of phrase & fable / edited by Susie Dent
  290. Transcultural nursing : assessment & intervention / [edited by] Joyce Newman Giger
  291. What editors want : an author's guide to scientific journal publishing / Philippa J. Benson & Susan C. Silver
  292. Measures for clinical practice and research : a sourcebook / Kevin Corcoran, Joel Fischer
  293. The encyclopedia of cross-cultural psychology / edited by Kenneth D. Keith
  294. Black stats : African Americans by the numbers in the twenty-first century / Monique W. Morris ; with an introduction by Khalil Gibran Muhammad
  295. The atlas of California : mapping the challenges of a new era / Richard A. Walker and Suresh K. Lodha
  296. Oxford Latin dictionary / edited by P.G.W. Glare
  297. Artspeak : a guide to contemporary ideas, movements, and buzzwords, 1945 to the present / Robert Atkins
  298. The Routledge companion to media and gender / edited by Cynthia Carter, Linda Steiner and Lisa McLaughlin
  299. The Penguin state of the world atlas / Dan Smith ; [maps and graphics by Isabelle Lewis]
  300. The new Partridge dictionary of slang and unconventional English / edited by Tom Dalzell and Terry Victor
  301. Latino history day by day : a reference guide to events / Caryn E. Neumann and Tammy S. Allen
  302. Historical dictionary of gothic literature / William Hughes
  303. Encyclopedia of Latin American popular music / George Torres, editor
  304. Encyclopedia of Jewish folklore and traditions / Raphael Patai, founding editor ; Haya Bar-Itzhak, editor
  305. The social work dictionary / Robert L. Barker
  306. A manual for writers of research papers, theses, and dissertations : Chicago Style for students and researchers / Kate L. Turabian ; revised by Wayne C. Booth, Gregory G. Colomb, Joseph M. Williams, and the University of Chicago Press editorial staff
  307. The literature of propaganda / Thomas Riggs, editor
  308. Encyclopedia of white-collar and corporate crime / Lawrence M. Salinger, editor
  309. Justices of the United States Supreme Court : their lives and major opinions / edited by Leon Friedman & Fred L. Israel
  310. Encyclopedia of exploration : invented and apocryphal narratives of travel : a comprehensive guide to invented, imaginary, apocryphal and plagiarized narratives of travel by land, sea and air, from the earliest times to the twentieth century / Raymond John Howgego
  311. A comprehensive dictionary of the Middle East / Dilip Hiro
  312. An author's guide to social work journals
  313. Social work speaks : National Association of Social Workers policy statements, 2012-2014 / [foreword by] Jeanne W. Anastas and Elizabeth J. Clark
  314. The Overstreet comic book price guide : comics from the 1500s-present included fully illustrated catalogue & evaluation guide / by Robert M. Overstreet
  315. The Wiley-Blackwell encyclopedia of social and political movements / edited by David A. Snow [and others]
  316. RSMeans estimating handbook
  317. The Oxford handbook of the Cold War / edited by Richard H. Immerman and Petra Goedde
  318. A cultural history of women
  319. The Times comprehensive atlas of the world
  320. World food : an encyclopedia of history, culture, and social influence from hunter-gatherers to the age of globalization / Mary Ellen Snodgrass
  321. Native peoples of the world : an encyclopedia of groups, cultures, and contemporary issues / Steven Danver, editor
  322. Merriam-Webster's visual dictionary / under the direction of Jean-Claude Corbeil
  323. Illustrated dictionary of architecture / Ernest Burden
  324. Global social issues : an encyclopedia / Christopher G. Bates and James Ciment, editors
  325. Genreflecting : a guide to popular reading interests / Cynthia Orr and Diana Tixier Herald, editors
  326. Ethnic groups of Europe : an encyclopedia / Jeffrey E. Cole, editor
  327. Encyclopedia of domestic violence and abuse / Laura L. Finley, editor
  328. The encyclopedia of applied linguistics / edited by Carol A. Chapelle
  329. The Merck index : an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals / Maryadele J. O'Neil, editor-in-chief ; Patricia E. Heckelman, senior associate editor ; Peter H. Dobbelaar, associate editor ; Kristin J. Roman, assistant editor ; Catherine M. Kenny, senior editorial assistant ; Linda S. Karaffa, technical assistant
  330. Field guide to crack patterns in buildings : a guide to residential building cracks caused by geologic hazards / Harry S. Audell
  331. Cost of living index / produced by C2ER, Council for Community and Economic Research
  332. Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders : DSM-5 / [American Psychiatric Association ; DSM-5 Task Force]
  333. The Thames & Hudson dictionary of graphic design and designers / Alan and Isabella Livingston
  334. A dictionary of South African Indian English / Rajend Mesthrie
  335. American newspaper comics : an encyclopedic reference guide / Allan Holtz
  336. Read on-- graphic novels : reading lists for every taste / Abby Alpert
  337. A dictionary of social work and social care / John Harris and Vicky White
  338. Handbook of assessment methods for eating behaviors and weight-related problems : measures, theory, and research / David B. Allison, Monica L. Baskin, editors
  339. Bartlett's familiar quotations : a collection of passages, phrases, and proverbs traced to their sources in ancient and modern literature / John Bartlett ; Geoffrey O'Brien, general editor
  340. The American heritage dictionary of Indo-European roots / revised and edited by Calvert Watkins
  341. The Oxford handbook of global modernisms / edited by Mark Wollaeger ; with Matt Eatough
  342. The Oxford classical dictionary
  343. The Hispanic databook : detailed profiles of states and 782 places with Hispanic population, including 23 ethnic backgrounds from Argentinean to Venezuelan, with rankings and comparisons of states, counties and places / [senior editor, David Garoogian]
  344. The Oxford handbook of sports economics / edited by Leo H. Kahane and Stephen Shmanske
  345. Building construction : principles, materials, and systems / Madan Mehta, Walter Scarborough, Diane Armpriest
  346. Encyclopedia of U.S.-Latin American relations / Thomas M. Leonard, editor in chief ; Jürgen Buchenau, Kyle Longley, Graeme S. Mount, associate editors
  347. ProQuest statistical abstract of the United States
  348. Health and medicine / Ross M. Mullner
  349. Historical dictionary of organized labor / James C. Docherty, Sjaak van der Velden
  350. HBR guide to better business writing / Bryan A. Garner
  351. The 2013 road atlas : United States, Canada, and Mexico / Rand McNally
  352. The University of Chicago Spanish-English dictionary / originally compiled by Carlos Castillo and Otto F. Bond ; David A. Pharies, editor in chief ; María Irene Moyna, editor ; Gary K. Baker, assistant editor ; Meagan M. Day, editorial assistant = Diccionario Universidad de Chicago inglés-español / compilación original de Carlos Castillo y Otto F. Bond ; David A. Pharies, director ; María Irene Moyna, editora ; Gary K. Baker, redactor ; Meagan M. Day, redactora
  353. 75 years of DC comics : the art of modern mythmaking / by Paul Levitz ; art direction and design by Josh Baker
  354. Critical survey of graphic novels : manga / editors, Bart H. Beaty, Stephen Weiner
  355. Critical survey of graphic novels : independents and underground classics / editors, Bart H. Beaty, Stephen Weiner
  356. Critical survey of graphic novels : heroes and superheroes / editors, Bart H. Beaty, Stephen Weiner
  357. Critical survey of graphic novels : history, theme, and technique / editors, Bart H. Beaty, Stephen Weiner
  358. Manga design / Amana Masanao ; ed., Julius Wiedemann
  359. Climate change : an encyclopedia of science and history / Brian C. Black, general editor ; David M. Hassenzahl, Jennie C. Stephens, Gary Weisel, and Nancy Gift, associate editors
  360. Competitive edge : a guide to graduate business programs
  361. The Oxford dictionary of New Zealandisms / Tony Deverson
  362. The millennials : Americans born 1977 to 1994 / by the New Strategist editors
  363. Icons of beauty : art, culture, and the image of women / Debra N. Mancoff and Lindsay J. Bosch
  364. Fashion : the definitive history of costume and style / [produced in association with the Smithsonian ; Smithsonain consultant, Susan Brown]
  365. Dictionnaire français-anglais, anglais-français = French-English, English-French dictionary / [direction éditoriale, Claude Nimmo]
  366. Contemporary world fiction : a guide to literature in translation / Juris Dilevko, Keren Dali, and Glenda Garbutt
  367. Concise encyclopedia of Amish, Brethren, Hutterites, and Mennonites / Donald B. Kraybill
  368. APA dictionary of clinical psychology
  369. The American Heritage dictionary of the English language
  370. Concise dictionary : English German, German English
  371. Music research : a handbook / Laurie J. Sampsel
  372. CRC desk reference for nutrition / Carolyn D. Berdanier
  373. The Princeton encyclopedia of poetry and poetics / Roland Greene, editor in chief ; Stephen Cushman, general editor ; Clare Cavanagh, Jahan Ramazani, Paul Rouzer, associate editors ; Harris Feinsod, David Marno, Alexandra Slessarev, assistant editors
  374. Strauss's handbook of business information : a guide for librarians, students, and researchers / Rita W. Moss and David G. Ernsthausen
  375. Pictorial membership directory
  376. San Diego County physician directory
  377. Best books for children : preschool through grade 6 / Catherine Barr and John T. Gillespie
  378. The Oxford encyclopedia of ancient Greece and Rome / Michael Gagarin, editor in chief ; Elaine Fantham, associate editor in chief
  379. A writer's reference / Diana Hacker, Nancy Sommers ; contributing ESL specialist, Marcy Carbajal Van Horn
  380. Who we are : Asians / by the New Strategist editors
  381. Larousse dictionnaire français espagnol, espagnol français / [rédaction, Chloé Bourbon [and others]]
  382. Pediatric nutrition handbook / Ronald E. Kleinman, editor ; [Committee on Nutrition 2007-2008]
  383. Guyton and Hall textbook of medical physiology / John Hall
  384. PDR for nutritional supplements
  385. The health professional's guide to popular dietary supplements / Allison Sarubin Fragakis ; with Cynthia Thomson
  386. Handbook of laboratory animal science / edited by Jann Hau, Steven J. Schapiro
  387. Crime and punishment around the world
  388. Committees in the U.S. Congress 1993-2010 / [compiled by] Garrison Nelson, Charles Stewart III
  389. Atlas of world history / general editor, Patrick O'Brien
  390. Historical dictionary of Eritrea / Dan Connell, Tom Killion
  391. Who we are : Hispanics / by the New Strategist editors
  392. Who we are : Blacks / by the New Strategist editors
  393. Cite right : a quick guide to citation styles--MLA, APA, Chicago, the sciences, professions, and more / Charles Lipson
  394. A reference grammar of French / R.E. Batchelor, M. Chebli-Saadi
  395. Notable Black American men. Book II / Jessie Carney Smith, editor
  396. IIEPassport, study abroad directory : the complete guide to studying abroad
  397. The Sage handbook of qualitative research / editors, Norman K. Denzin, Yvonna S. Lincoln
  398. How to form your own California corporation / Anthony Mancuso
  399. ASD / LRFD NDS, national design specification for wood construction : with commentary and supplement: design values for wood construction
  400. Robert's rules of order newly revised / Henry M. Robert
  401. Lehninger principles of biochemistry / David L. Nelson, Michael M. Cox
  402. Encyclopedia of small business / Arsen J. Darnay, Monique D. Magee, editors
  403. The senses : a comprehensive reference
  404. Dictionary of nursing theory and research / Bethel Ann Powers, Thomas R. Knapp
  405. Historical dictionary of Lithuania / Saulius Su?ied?lis
  406. The Oxford handbook of modernisms / edited by Peter Brooker [and others]
  407. The Cornell School of Hotel Administration handbook of applied hospitality strategy / edited by Cathy A. Enz
  408. The Oxford style manual / edited and compiled by R.M. Ritter
  409. Webster's third new international dictionary of the English language, unabridged / editor in chief, Philip Babcock Gove and the Merriam-Webster editorial staff
  410. LRFD guide specifications for the design of pedestrian bridges
  411. Guide specifications for design of FRP pedestrian bridges
  412. AASHTO LRFD bridge construction specifications
  413. The manual for bridge evaluation / [AASHTO Highways Subcommittee on Bridges and Structures]
  414. The book of symbols / editor-in-chief, Ami Ronnberg ; editor, Kathleen Martin
  415. American women of science since 1900 / Tiffany K. Wayne
  416. Lippincott's manual of psychiatric nursing care plans / Judith M. Schultz, Sheila L. Videbeck
  417. Nursing care plans : diagnoses, interventions, and outcomes / [edited by] Meg Gulanick, Judith L. Myers
  418. Historical dictionary of Baroque art and architecture / Lilian H. Zirpolo
  419. Historical dictionary of Armenia / Rouben Paul Adalian
  420. Guide to reference materials for school library media centers / Barbara Ripp Safford
  421. Encyclopedia of Asian American folklore and folklife / Jonathan H.X. Lee and Kathleen M. Nadeau, editors
  422. A handbook to literature / William Harmon
  423. A pocket style manual / Diana Hacker
  424. Styles, schools and movements : the essential encyclopaedic guide to modern art / Amy Dempsey
  425. Legal guide for the visual artist / Tad Crawford
  426. Historical dictionary of Canada / Barry M. Gough
  427. The concise Oxford dictionary of politics / edited by Iain McLean and Alistair McMillan
  428. The Oxford handbook of Holocaust studies / edited by Peter Hayes and John K. Roth
  429. The language of towns & cities : a visual dictionary / Dhiru A. Thadani ; foreword by Léon Krier ; introduction by Andrés Duany
  430. The Greenwood encyclopedia of homes through world history / James Steele ; with research by Olivia Graf
  431. Globalization and security : an encyclopedia / G. Honor Fagan and Ronaldo Munck, editors
  432. Architecture : elements, materials, form / Francesca Prina
  433. Adonis to Zorro : Oxford dictionary of reference and allusion / edited by Andrew Delahunty, Sheila Dignen and Penny Stock
  434. Voices of the African American experience / edited by Lionel C. Bascom
  435. Handbook of sexuality-related measures / edited by Terri D. Fisher [and others]
  436. A companion to the United States Constitution and its amendments / John R. Vile
  437. A history of the U.S. political system : ideas, interests, and institutions / Richard A. Harris and Daniel J. Tichenor, editors
  438. Encyclopedia of American immigration / edited by Carl L. Bankston III
  439. Encyclopedia of journalism / Christopher H. Sterling, general editor
  440. The directory of Asia-Pacific foundations
  441. Who's buying executive summary of household spending
  442. Minimum design loads for buildings and other structures
  443. National electrical code handbook / Mark W. Earley, editor-in-chief ; Jeffrey S. Sargent, managing editor ; Christopher D. Coache, contributor ; Richard J. Roux, contributors
  444. Historical dictionary of Albania / Robert Elsie
  445. Health politics and policy / edited by Sue Tolleson-Rinehart, Mark A. Peterson
  446. Revolts, protests, demonstrations, and rebellions in American history : an encyclopedia / Steven L. Danver, editor
  447. Diseases of the breast / edited by Jay R. Harris [and others]
  448. Sauer's manual of skin diseases / Brian J. Hall, John C. Hall ; with 61 contributing authors
  449. The Timber Press dictionary of plant names / Walter Erhardt [and others] ; edited by Allen Coombes
  450. Historical dictionary of Tajikistan / Kamoludin Abdullaev, Shahram Akbarzadeh
  451. Encyclopedia of the Israeli-Palestinian conflict / edited by Cheryl A. Rubenberg
  452. Historical dictionary of Malta / Uwe Jens Rudolf, Warren G. Berg
  453. Atlas of the world / [prepared by National Geographic Maps for the Book Division, National Geographic Maps]
  454. The encyclopedia of Middle East wars : the United States in the Persian Gulf, Afghanistan, and Iraq conflicts / Spencer C. Tucker, editor ; Priscilla Mary Roberts, editor, documents volume ; foreword by Anthony C. Zinni
  455. Last words of notable people : final words of more than 3500 noteworthy people throughout history / compiled by William B. Brahms
  456. Encyclopedia of Earth and space science / Timothy Kusky ; Katherine Cullen, managing editor
  457. The encyclopedia of alcoholism and alcohol abuse / Mark S. Gold and Christine Adamec
  458. Literary afterlife : the posthumous continuations of 325 authors' fictional characters / Bernard A. Drew
  459. The Oxford encyclopedia of African thought / F. Abiola Irele, Biodun Jeyifo, editors in chief
  460. Routledge companion to sports history / edited by S.W. Pope and John Nauright
  461. The encyclopedia of sleep and sleep disorders / Charles P. Pollak, Michael J. Thorpy, Jan Yager
  462. Intellectual freedom manual / compiled by the Office for Intellectual Freedom of the American Library Association
  463. AACN procedure manual for critical care / edited by Debra J. Lynn-McHale Wiegand
  464. Encyclopedia of the vampire : the living dead in myth, legend, and popular culture / S.T. Joshi, editor
  465. The concise Oxford dictionary of art terms / Michael Clarke
  466. Historical dictionary of Latin American literature and theater / Richard Young, Odile Cisneros
  467. Best customers : demographics of consumer demand
  468. Leung's encyclopedia of common natural ingredients : used in food, drugs, and cosmetics / Ikhlas A. Khan, Ehab A. Abourashed
  469. Career opportunities in the food and beverage industry / Kathleen Thompson Hill
  470. Organic chemist's desk reference / Caroline Cooper
  471. Cultural encyclopedia of vegetarianism / Margaret Puskar-Pasewicz, editor
  472. Holidays, festivals, and celebrations of the world dictionary : detailing more than 3,000 observances from all 50 states and more than 100 nations : a compendious reference guide to popular, ethnic, religious, national, and ancient holidays.... / edited by Cherie D. Abbey
  473. A dictionary of 20th-century communism / edited by Silvio Pons and Robert Service ; translated by Mark Epstein and Charles Townsend
  474. Guide to the U.S. Supreme Court / David G. Savage
  475. The concise encyclopedia of the great recession, 2007-2010 / Jerry M. Rosenberg
  476. Green's dictionary of slang / Jonathon Green
  477. The Oxford dictionary of dance / Debra Craine, Judith Mackrell
  478. Encyclopedia of religion in America / edited by Charles H. Lippy, Peter W. Williams
  479. Natural history : the ultimate visual guide to everything on Earth / [senior project editor, Kathryn Hennessy]
  480. The quotable woman : the first 5,000 years / compiled and edited by Elaine Bernstein Partnow
  481. Mormonism : a historical encyclopedia / W. Paul Reeve and Ardis E. Parshall, editors
  482. Encyclopedia of animal behavior / editors-in-chief, Michael D. Breed, Janice Moore
  483. Native Americans today : a biographical dictionary / Bruce E. Johansen
  484. The United States Navy : a chronology, 1775 to the present / John C. Fredriksen
  485. Encyclopedia of Muslim-American history / edited by Edward E. Curtis, IV
  486. Goode's world atlas / Howard Veregin, ed ; editorial advisory board, Robert W. Christopherson [and others]
  487. ALA guide to sociology & psychology reference / American Library Association
  488. U.S. court cases / editor, Thomas Tandy Lewis
  489. Historical dictionary of Bangladesh / Syedur Rahman
  490. Boy culture : an encyclopedia / Shirley R. Steinberg, Michael Kehler, and Lindsay Cornish, editors
  491. The encyclopedia of Christian literature / George Thomas Kurian, editor ; James D. Smith III, coeditor ; Mark E. Roberts, associate editor ; Sarah Claudine Day, managing editor
  492. Genetics & inherited conditions / editor, Jeffrey A. Knight
  493. The atlas of global conservation : changes, challenges and opportunities to make a difference / Jonathan Hoekstra [and others] ; edited by Jennifer L. Molnar
  494. Civil disobedience : an encyclopedic history of dissidence in the United States / Mary Ellen Snodgrass
  495. New Oxford American dictionary
  496. Standard & Poor's 500 guide / Standard & Poor's
  497. Handbook of marketing scales : multi-item measures for marketing and consumer behavior research / [edited by] William O. Bearden, Richard G. Netemeyer, Kelly L. Haws
  498. Who's buying by race and Hispanic origin
  499. Who's buying by age
  500. Hollywood Creative Directory's film directors