Resources for Special Collections & University Archives

    A. Manuscript and Archival Collections

    YWCA, San Diego Chapter Records (51.25 linear ft.) [ MS-0396 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=881 ]
    National Organization for Women (NOW), San Diego Chapter Records, 1964-1984 (26.98 linear ft.) [ MS-0045 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1023 ]
    Center for Women's Studies and Services, 1947-1997 (26.00 linear ft.) [ MS-0036 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1024 ]
    Travelers' Aid Society of San Diego Records, 1914-1976 (18.76 linear ft.) [ MS-0022 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=975 ]
    Older Women's League, San Diego Chapter Records, 1980-1998 (8.50 linear ft.) [ MS-0031 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1026 ]
    Women's Studies Department Records, 1966-2003 (7.92 linear ft.) [ MS-0368 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1027 ]
    Women's Association Collection, 1927-2000 (2.50 linear ft.) [ MSA-0367 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=2139 ]
    Association of Chicana Activists (AChA) Records (1.83 linear ft.) [ MS-0460 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=5303 ]
    San Diego City Advisory Board on Women Records, 1972-1989 (1.25 linear ft.) [ MS-0041 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1028 ]
    Associated Women Students Collection, 1936-1977 (.92 linear ft.) [ MS-0449 LA4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=3505 ]
    Women's Regional Planning Club, 1960-1963 (1.00 linear ft.) [ MS-0271 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1029 ]

    B. Papers of Individual Women

    Marybelle S. Bigelow Papers, 1953-2001 (24.2 linear ft.) [ MS-0298 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=753 ]
    Tish Sommers Papers, 1970-1985 (62.50 linear ft.) [ MS-0010 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1021 ]
    Dr. Helen L. Prouty Papers, 1927-2004 (20.84 linear ft.) [ MS-0196 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1030 ]
    Bonnie Zimmerman Papers, 1966-2003 (33.75 linear ft.) [ MS-0329 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1022 ]
    Donna Barr Papers, 1963-2014 (40.9 linear ft.) [ MS-0072 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=755 ]
    Elizabeth Chater Manuscript Collection (15.30 linear ft.) [ MS-0084 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=867 ]
    Lida Brodenova Papers, 1917-1992 (12.50 linear ft.) [ MS-0002 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1031 ]
    Darlene Gould Davies Collection, 1948-2000 (11.25 linear ft.) [ MS-0099 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1032 ]
    Genny Guracar Papers, 1959-1999 (15.62 linear ft.) [ MS-0122 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=754 ]
    Filomena R. Manor, USAF Retired, Papers, 1930-2003 (11.25 linear ft.) [ MS-0157 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1033 ]
    Madeline Tabler Papers, 1963-1975 (4.17 linear ft). [ MS-0248 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=866 ]
    Kathleen B. Jones Papers, 1977-2003 (8.59 linear ft.) [ MS-0365 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1025 ]
    Mary Jermanok Pitman Shorthand Collection, 1904-1970 (3.75 linear ft.) [ MS-0189 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1035 ]
    Enriqueta Chavez Papers, 1955-2000 (11.27 linear ft.) [ MS-0438 LA4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=3506 ]
    Myrtle Elizabeth Johnson Papers, 1904-1928 (3.75 linear ft.) [ MS-0347 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1036 ]
    Georgia C. Amsden Papers, 1917-1974 (2.59 linear ft.) [ MS-0358 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1037 ]
    Maria Garcia Papers, 1968-1997 (2.54 linear ft.) [ MS-0441 LA4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=3328 ]
    Arline M. Fisch Papers, 1961-1999 (1.25 linear ft.) [ MS-0313 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=759 ]
    Beatrice Levy Papers, 1912-1968 (1.5 linear ft.) [ MS-0152 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=758 ]
    Evelyn Lockman Papers, 1929-1973 (0.42 linear ft.) [ MS-0363 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1040 ]
    Hortense and Howard Nugent Papers, 1898-1931 (0.42 linear ft.) [ MS-0176 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1041 ]
    Sybil Eliza Jones Papers, 1900-1948 (0.42 linear ft.) [ MS-0316 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1042 ]
    Effie May Powers Collection, 1909-1927 (0.21 linear ft.) [ MS-0374 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1043 ]
    Rachel Harris Campbell Papers, 1937-1966 (.21 linear ft.) [ MS-0333 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=868 ]
    Hattie M. French Diaries, 1874-1878 (.2 linear ft.) [ MS-0435 LA4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=3504 ]
    Samuel Thorburn Black Memorial Collection, 1877-1922 (.6 linear ft.) [ MS-0324 LA4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=3503 ]

    C. Print Collections

    Rare Books Collection Description
    University Archives Periodicals Description
    Masters Theses Description

    D. Digital Media Collections

    Raising Our Voices: Women in Politics  Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=5443 ]
    SDSU Oral Histories: Dr. Bonnie Zimmerman  Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=5444 ]

    E. Graphic and Ephemera Collections

    John and Jane Adams Autograph Album Collection [ MS-0056 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1471 ]
    John and Jane Adams Trade Card Collection [ MS-0406 LA4410; Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1327 ]
    Louise Patterson Scrapbook, 1915-1925 (.21 linear ft.) [ MS-0409 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1473 ]
    Zines and Minicomics Collection [ MS-0278 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=765 ]
    Shen Yo Scrapbook, 1924-1935 (.92 linear ft.) [ MS-0486 LA 4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=4899 ]
    Radical Ephemera and Underground Publications Collection, 1966-1983(6.19 linear ft.) [ MS-0013 LA4410, Special Collections and University Archives ] Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=1345 ]