Find Facts

Dictionaries

    American Heritage Dictionary of the English Language  Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=830 ]
    Bloomsbury Dictionary of English Literature
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=5166 ]
    Collins English Dictionary
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=5180 ]
    Collins French Dictionary Plus
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=5181 ]
    Collins Spanish Dictionary
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=5185 ]
    Crystal Reference Encyclopedia
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=5187 ]
    Dictionary of Contemporary Slang
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=5190 ]
    Dictionary of Foreign Phrases and Abbreviations, H.L. Wilson  Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=5754 ]
    Dictionary of Languages  Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=5755 ]
    Dictionary of Linguistics and Phonetics  Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=5756 ]
    Dictionary of Visual Discourse: A Dialectical Lexicon of Terms  Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=5757 ]
    Easy Way Series: E-Z American Sign Language  Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=5758 ]
    How We Talk: American Regional English Today  Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=5759 ]
    Macquarie Dictionary
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=5216 ]
    Penguin English Dictionary
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=5233 ]
    OneLook Dictionaries  Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=833 ]
    Oxford English Dictionary  Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=247 ]
    WWWebster Dictionary  Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=832 ]

    Foreign Language Dictionaries

    Martindale's Language and Translation Center  Description
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=834 ]

    Print Resources

    The American Heritage dictionary of the English language [ PE1628 .A623 2006  Reference ]
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=4460 ]
    Cambridge dictionary of American English [ PE1628 .C22 2008  Reference ]
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=4458 ]
    Merriam-Webster's advanced learner's English dictionary [ PE1628 .M354 2008  Reference ]
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=4459 ]
    Oxford dictionary of foreign words and phrases [ PE1582.A3 O94 2010  Reference ]
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=4461 ]
    Webster's new world Spanish dictionary [ PC4640 .W42784 2008   4th Floor Books ]
    [ http://library.sdsu.edu/guides/resourcelink.php?id=4462 ]